I think I might be the only person that thinks of Ma Ganga when I hear this Natalie Mechant song 🙂 But just thinking about the mighty Ganga puts me at ease…

Where I Go 

Climbing under 
a barbed wire fence 
by the railroad ties 

climbing over 
the old stone wall 
I am bound for the riverside 

well I go to the river 
to soothe my mind 
ponder over 
the crazy days of my life 
just sit and watch the river flow 

find a place 
on the riverbank 
where the green rushes grow 
see the wind 
in the willow tree 
in the branches hanging low 

well I go to the river 
to soothe my mind 
to ponder over 
the crazy days of my life 
watch the river flow 
ease my mind and my soul 
where I go 

well I will go to the river 
from time to time 
wander over 
these crazy days in my mind 
watch the river flow 
where the willow branches grow 
by the cool rolling waters 
moving gracefully and slow 

child it’s lovely 
let the river take it all away 
the mad pace, the hurry 
the troubles, the worries 
just the river take them all away 

flow away  

